Our Medical Team

The ACPCC medical team is made up of anatomical pathologists and clinical microbiologists, supported by our team of clinical scientists, scientists and laboratory technicians working onsite at our Carlton laboratory undertaking testing as part of the National Cervical Screening Program and other accredited pathology testing.

Anatomical Pathologists

Our Anatomical Pathologists have extensive experience in gynaecological cytology and histopathology. They implement strict quality assurance procedures to correlate cervical cytology and histology results, ensuring that each case receives the most comprehensive analysis for patient management.

Professor Marion Saville AM

Executive Director and Public Officer

Dr Fong Seen Koh


Reshma Pujari


Dr Prudence Russell


Dr Yi Qiu Sun


Dr Karen Talia


Clinical Microbiologists

Our Clinical Microbiologists have a wealth of experience that enables them to provide clinical governance and supervision as well as expertise in the different aspects of molecular testing and quality. The broader activities of the Australian HPV reference Laboratory and other ACPCC activities in the Asia Pacific region are guided and supported by our clinical microbiologists.

Dr Hiu Tat Mark Chan

Clinical Microbiologist

Dr Nomvuyo Mothobi

Clinical Microbiologist

Get in touch

To find out more about what we do or how we can work together, please get in touch. 

Search our site

Download "How to take your own HPV test"

Available in your language.